How to Cancel DreamHost Shared Hosting Plan

If we have new hosting server or new hosting plan or a new hosting provider, we can cancel existing shared hosting from previous hosting provider. For our case, we have a new VPS plan from DreamHost, so we do not need existing Shared Hosting. Here is how to cancelled the shared hosting from DreamHost.

Continue reading “How to Cancel DreamHost Shared Hosting Plan”



How to Add a New Website on DreamHost Shared Hosting 2016

When we purchased DreamHost Shared Hosting, we can add unlimited websites on the hosting as long as you do not use up all arranged resources. When we add a new website, we can either arrange the new website under an existing user (FTP user) or add a new FTP user for the new website, which is the recommended way by DreamHost.

About how to add a FTP user on DreamHost, we mentioned one way in shared hosting unlimited bandwidth was not exact right . Today we are going to have another way in our process of adding a new website.

Continue reading “How to Add a New Website on DreamHost Shared Hosting 2016”

Add New FTP User Under an Existing Website to Run Faster on DreamHost

(Updated on Feb 29, 2016) We can consider to add a new FTP user for an existing website if it runs slowly on DreamHost shared hosting and you set multiple websites under the same FTP user.

Shared Hosting is actually limited bandwidth

We all know DreamHost provides unlimited Bandwidth shared hosting. But actually their hosting servers still have a limit called memory cap. Just because there is memory cap, the Bandwidth can not be unlimited. I think most of shared hosting providers have the same limits.

So your hosting bandwidth is actually limited. Normally the memory cap is on the enough high level for most of websites which do not have huge visiting traffic, so you feel the website is under the “unlimited” bandwidth.

Continue reading “Add New FTP User Under an Existing Website to Run Faster on DreamHost”